How to delete your Hotmail account
Visit Hotmail's close your account page, and click "close account" to confirm. All your messages will be deleted immediately.
Oops! I deleted it! How can I get my account back?
Though your messages are all deleted immediately, you still have 270 days to reactivate your account. Simply login with your email/password, and your account will be reactivated. After 270 days, your email address is free for anyone to grab.Last modified on June 24, 2009.